Whitewater (WO)

Whitewater Ontario represents nearly 600 recreational and competitive paddlers in a variety of whitewater disciplines including slalom, freestyle, open canoes, and recreational river running. Our organization is comprised of individual, club, and commercial memberships. Many of our clubs organize events such as MackFest, Hell or High Water, our biannual Summer Race Series, and the Andrew Westlake Memorial Slalom Race. Whitewater Ontario’s River Preservation and Access Committee is very active and recognized as a driving force in the important area of river advocacy. We also own and operate the Minden Wild Water Preserve on the Gull River which will be the venue for the 2015 Pan American Games canoe slalom event.

Board of Directors

Joanne Bryant
President, Sprint

David Gillespie
Vice President, Whitewater

Kim Snell
Treasurer, Marathon

Charles Slade
Secretary, Sprint

Don Stoneman
Director, Marathon

Eric Betteridge
Director Whitewater

Botund Fejes
Director, Sprint

Stacey Ferris
Director, Marathon

Canoe Kayak Ontario Canoe Kayak Ontario | © canoeontario.org